Hill sprints…

IMG_20160504_191218488
Stupid post training face 

February 2015

Jason – “Soon enough you’ll be doing hill sprints up this hill”
Me – “hahahahahahahaha yeah right”

May 2016
3 hill sprints with not much stopping and some actual running and keeping going even though my calves felt like they were going to explode.

I NEVER thought I would do that. Swinging kettlebells about, no problem, even burpees and press ups but running up a hill seemed very unobtainable. But I did it. It hurt. But I did it.

My strength is getting there but my cardio is defo something to work on, but there is a little bit of me that now believes.

Progress.

H x

Leave a Reply

