Lets talk about snacks baby…

“Lets talk about snacks baby
Let’s talk about you and me
Let’s talk about all the good things
And the bad things that may be
Let’s talk about snacks!”

Sorry, only people of a certain age will have got that and will more than likely have sung out loud! haha

Anyway, so I’ve been thinking about why my progress could be slow. I mean I am doing my sessions, I’m cooking 3 decent meals a day and yet progress is slow. So I have been tracking my nutrition and a few things have stood out.

  1. I’ve not been drinking enough water.
  2. When I track food I am more rigorous.
  3. I’m not eating enough.
Image courtesy of Mister GC at FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image courtesy of Mister GC at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

When I say not eating enough what I mean is, I should be eating something every 2 -3 hours. But my snack of choice would be something chocolatey!  Obviously that isn’t the best snack choice, delicious, lovely & a quick fix but not the best nutritionally speaking.

So me and yoda have had a good chat about snacks today and some things have come to light. Snacks should really be like mini meals and contain protein. My biggest problem is I haven’t been planning snacks. I’ve just been “hoping” snacks would sort of happen. I’ve either been forgetting to have them or just totally uninspired.

So I am hatching a plan to sort my snacks out! I’ll update you in a few weeks with how it goes! I am very excited that this simple change will make a difference!

H x

Leave a Reply

