Sometimes it is good to look back…

4bf5e-img_1345Well they say when things get tough, remember why you started in the first place. So I’ve just been back to my very first blog post, that documented ‘why’ I was going down the health & fitness route.

It has been good for me to look back where I started and where I got too. Yes I’ve put a bit (A LOT) of weight back on and my confidence is a lot lower than when I made that first post after 7 months of training. But I am not the same person that stumbled in to the gym nearly 3 years ago and had zero intention of training.

So I’ve got some work to do but I know I can get back to where I was when I was at the height of my training before I got pregnant. There isn’t the pressure there was last time (where I was desperate to get pregnant at a particular time to maximise my maternity leave) but I do have new personal goals I want to achieve.

So if like me you’ve been struggling a bit to get your form back, look at why you 1st started. It is quite motivating.

You can read my 1st post here:

http://wp.me/p4bBEj-R

Good luck!

H x

Leave a Reply

