Find what works for you…

  It’s taken me a while (years) to find fitness. I’ve dabbled in swimming and a variety of classes but I can honestly say what I’m doing now, I enjoy. It’s bloody hardwork and I don’t always get it right but for the most part I really bloody enjoy it. And I wish could get you all to realise how ace it is. 

But not everyone could do what I do. When I first started at the gym and working with Jason I didn’t think I’d stick it longer than a month, just enough to get me started I thought. But then I got hooked and now my training has evolved. Mentally what I do now is harder so whilst physically its not harder as such just different, after all it still makes me want to vom,but yeah mentally it takes it out of me. 

But not everyone would stick this kind of training. Outdoors, regardless of weather, regardless of mud etc and that is fine. At the end of the day you need to find what works for you. If that’s running, classes, cycling etc whatever enjoyment is key because if you don’t enjoy it you won’t stick at it and make progress. 

H xx

Leave a Reply

