Boom!

That’s what I’m talking about. First post-Christmas training sesh. First sesh where I have genuinely felt like I’m back in the game.

THANK. THE. BLOODY. LORD.

It has taken a year, an actual year to be mentally ready.

Tonight I had my best session in about 2 years, I’m not even exaggerating.

I talked last night about being ready, how I thought I was ready but I wasn’t. I’ve spent the past 12 months frustrated at myself, annoyed at not losing the weight, annoyed at not making progress, doubting everything. Frustrated that I wasn’t working at a level I know I am capable of. See I have the advantage this time, I KNOW what I can achieve, I KNOW I can push myself beyond what I thought I was capable of. But I’ll be honest I was beginning to doubt I could do it again. I even considered jacking it in and trying one the mainstream diet plans.

But I know what works. I know clean eating, good healthy proper cooking, the odd treat and a shit load of fitness works, I’ve done it before and after tonight’s session I know, I can  get back to and exceed where I was before.

It won’t be easy, I know that but finally I’m ready to tackle it head on.

Tonight’s session I was hot, sweaty and by god I was only working at 60% max, imagine what I can do if I push to 100%!

BRING. IT. ON.

H x

Leave a Reply

