Slow Cooker Peanut Chicken

IMG_7206

Every now and again a recipe comes along that totally rocks my world and becomes my fave recipe that I would happily cook every night for a several weeks. Slow Cooker Peanut Chicken is one of them!

This is not a paleo recipe but it is pretty clean, especially if you use

  • Organic peanut butter which no added crap

This recipe is very very easy and tastes awesome. I didn’t add any salt or pepper at the time of cooking. I don’t think it needs salt as soy sauce is quite salty anyway! I also waited to add ground pepper because my OH doesn’t really like pepper.

I served this with brown rice and vegetables.

It makes enough to serve 6 people, I am going to freeze the extra portions, I can’t see why it wouldn’t freeze.

http://allrecipes.co.uk/recipe/2244/slow-cooker-peanut-chicken.aspx

H x

2 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Peanut Chicken

Leave a Reply

