Slow Cooker Thai Beef Stew – Kind of…

Today I made this delicious slow cooker Thai beef stew, a recipe from StupidEasyPaleo. I had to vary the recipe in 4 ways.

  1. I used chicken because when I opened my beef it didn’t smell good at all and I didn’t want to risk it!
  2. My supermarket ran out of broccoli  and my husband didn’t realise the broccoli was to go in the stew, so bought Brussel sprouts!
  3. I left out the fish sauce, I just forgot to buy some!
  4. I left out the jicama, apparently it is a type of turnip!

thai stew

Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter and it was delicious.  It was relatively easy to make too. I will try this again but with beef!

http://stupideasypaleo.com/2014/08/06/slow-cooker-thai-beef-stew-paleo/

H x

Leave a Reply

