Great expectations…

In my first pregnancy I felt crap. I didn’t have anything major go wrong, just lots of niggles. Those niggles included:

  • A small bleed
  • Sickness & nausea
  • Backache
  • Pelvis pain
  • Migraines
  • Lethargy
  • Exhaustion
  • Hip pain
  • Knee pain

I honestly thought losing weight & getting fitter I would sail through this pregnancy. But no. So far from that list I have had all of them, apart from the hip and knee pain!

Admittedly the pelvis and backache are not as bad BUT the migraines, lethargy and exhaustion have been horrendous! I thought this time I’d be one of those annoying women who felt super fantastic, I’d carry on with the gym, have a small but perfectly formed bump and people would marvel at how well I was looking.

Instead I have packed on the weight, my skin and hair looking horrendous, my face is puffy, the bump is huge and not neat at all(next person to ask me if its twins gets a punch in the face!). The aches and pains make me question if I am as fit as I thought I was and my inability to cook proper food atm is frustrating me to the max.

Maybe I had unrealistic expectations?

Don’t get me wrong, I know it will be worth it in the end, I just find pregnancy hard.

The only thing I keep telling myself is maybe this is just how I carry babies, that I’m just not that great at being pregnant and that the fitness etc will help me in labour and birth, hopefully I will get through this time without a CSection?

I’m also hopeful that whilst I know I have clapped on some timber that all this fitness etc will help after the birth and I’ll feel more confident to get out and about and sort myself out after. I am determined not to sit at watch box sets eating giant samosas!

It is getting increasingly hard to stay motivated though.
H x

 

Leave a Reply

