Having a break

Well for a variety of reasons and on the advice of my doctor I’m having a break from the gym for a month or so. I’m about 3 weeks in to said break (hoping to get back on it in 3 weeks time) and it is driving me crackers!

I hadn’t realised how much I had become reliant on fitness to allow me to destress, relax, forget about work, focus on myself etc.

I feel like Helen from this time last year 😦 I feel unfit, fat, depressed. Realistically I know I haven’t slipped back to that weight or fitness BUT I have definitely slipped a little. I’m finding it hard to focus on healthy eating at the moment too.

43771611
I feel lethargic, exhausted, unmotivated and sad.

What concerns me is when I do get back to it, hopefully in a few weeks time how much it will hurt again, how much of a mental battle I will have to have to get back in to it. I’ve done it before and I’ll do it again but I think it won’t be as simple as putting my trackie bottoms and trainers on and cracking on where I left off.

aWQKE2d_700b

I can’t wait to get back in the gym and start making some progress again but for now I just need a bit of patience.
H x

Leave a Reply

