Stuffed Peppers

This recipe is fairly easy to make, looks exciting on the plate and tastes delicious. You can’t freeze this but it can go in the fridge and be reheated the following day.

http://www.yummly.com/recipe/Tomatoes-Stuffed-With-Vegetables-379044?columns=5&position=6%2F10

roasted peppers

 

Adaptations

  1. The original recipe uses tomatoes. But I have adapted it to use peppers for 2 reasons 1) I am not a huge fan of tomatoes, in fact too much tomato makes me physically sick, which I know my PT finds a tad bizarre! 2) I think this is designed to use massive beefsteak tomatoes, the kind you get in the US, as the recipe makes a generous amount of filling and I can never find tomatoes big enough.
  2. I also find that you have enough filling for 5/6 peppers but it will depend on the size of your peppers.
  3. I use this recipe with beef mince, only because I am not keen on other types of mince.
  4. I don’t put the mayonnaise in. Shop bought mayo is not clean. I could probably make my own clean version, but life is too short and this dish does not seem to lose anything by leaving it out. I suppose it might bind the filling together a bit more but I certainly don’t miss it.

H x

Leave a Reply

