My hamstrings really hurt!

My hamstrings really hurt. I know what has done it. It is those pesky Romanian deadlifts I was doing last night. I could feel the exercise in my hamstrings last night (it was how I knew I was getting it right!). But I am paying today! Wincing every time I stand up or sit down. Trying to pick things up off the floor has been interesting etc

Then it dawned on me. I knew they were called hamstrings. 9 months ago I would have thought hamstrings were to do with curing meat or something.

All this health, fitness and nutrition malarky has increased my vocabulary. I have learnt a lot of new things about myself mentally and physically. But I have increased my general knowledge about health, fitness, the body etc in general.

It surprises me how much I have learnt but also makes me cringe about how much I didn’t know about my own body, about exercise, about food! I’m allegedly an educated person but I was ignorant and naive.

Knowledge

This image makes me smile.

  • Education = Knowledge, I am educating myself (with a bit of help from Jason)
  • Knowledge  = Power, I am gaining the power I need to make the changes I need to to make a better version of me
  • Power = Respect, Because of that power, I am able to respect my myself, my body, my mind.
  • Respect = Happiness, I am a billion times happier than I was this time last year, personally at least!

 

Don’t get me wrong, I still have a lot to learn, but I already know so much more and I find it fascinating!

Tonight is rest night. Another PT session with Jason tomorrow and another Friday! 3 PT sessions in one week is unheard of for me! But I am excited. Love it.

Bring it on.

H x

Leave a Reply

