Breakfasts are the hardest bit

This paleo/eat clean lark is great but I struggle with breakfasts. Not because I don’t like cooking them but it is the time factor. I have to be out the house on a weekday by 7am to get Imogen to nursery so I can get to work. If I want to “cook” a breakfast there and then that means getting up at 5am, this almost NEVER happens.

So I am always on the lookout for yummy breakfasts that I can make and freeze in advance so that it saves me a bit of time.

For Christmas I received a Paleo Cooking Book from Elana’s pantry.

Paleo Cooking Book
Paleo Cooking Book

I have made a few recipes from Elana’s website (http://www.elanaspantry.com/) and they have always been fab, so I was keen to start trying some recipes from the book.

The first recipe I’ve made is the Breakfast Sausage. Oh. My. Giddy. Aunt! This recipe is divine, tastes like actual sausages but without all the rubbish and pigs toenails added (bleurgh!)

I served mine with an egg and some vegetables (It still seems weird eating vegetables for breakfast but I am assured this is a good thing to do.)

Breakfast Sausage
Breakfast Sausage

The whole breakfast was fab and defo worth repeating. The recipe for the Breakfast Sausage makes 8 patties, so I have frozen the rest and  now have something quick in stock in the freezer as they will just need cooking.

A good start to Sunday morning.

H x

Leave a Reply

