First gym session of 2014

Well after heaps of anxiety about my first session back with Jason, it was good.

I did some squats, some Romanian deadlifts (I still struggle with bending my knees of this!), some push ups and a couple of things on the TRX. It all felt very sedate at the time but oh my days by the time I finished I had jelly arms and jelly thighs!

Sometimes I think its the seemingly sedate workouts that come back and bite you the following day, so I’ll be interested to see how I feel tomoz! LOL

I tried something on the TRX that can only be described as a push up but leaning forwards at a 45 degree angle. I do not like this at all, I always feel like Im a about to deck it and smack my face, think this one needs more work!

http://www.menshealth.com/trx/images/pushup.jpg
http://www.menshealth.com/trx/images/pushup.jpg

All in all an enjoyable 1st session back.

H x

 

 

Leave a Reply

