New year, new me?

So here we are, 31st December! Facebook is already full of people reflecting on the year that was 2013 and thinking about their hopes for the year 2014.

Last year I’d vowed to shift the weight and for once Ive kinda stuck to that! I think back in January, I NEVER thought I’d get so hooked. My plan was to eat a bit better and swim 3 times a week. That turned in to work with a personal trainer, go to the gym 4/5 times a week and eat clean/ paleo.

So this new year I won’t be making any new years resolutions (well weight related ones anyway!). I don’t need to. This year it isn’t about starting something new or reaching a goal, it is about just carrying on with exercising and eating well, doing what has become the norm rather than something special.

Image

So Happy New Year everyone!

H x

One thought on “New year, new me?

Leave a Reply

